, , , ,

6 Nations Rugby Kicks Off

The Six Nations Rugby Tournament is one of the most prestigious events in the rugby world, held every year and is competed by six European countries- Ireland, England, France, Scotland, Wales and Italy. The event is the successor to the “Five Nations” and the “Home Nations Championship”, the first international rugby event in Europe. The “Royal Bank of Scotland” funds the contest and the winners are labelled as the “European Champions”. The French are the reigning champions, having defeated England 12-10 last year at their home ground. The journey follows... Read More